A Cry For Justice

One of the hardest things about the way some churches react to abuse situations is the complete lack of empathy. It’s almost as if because they have their doctrine of “no divorce” they don’t WANT to understand for fear they might end up compromising their beliefs. I felt this very keenly as I was going through my divorce, and at that time I had a thought that of any person in history who has been able to empathize with the oppressed, Jesus was the master. But he wasn’t just a master of empathy, he was also a master of knowing and preaching the truth. We conservatives get the latter usually, but oh how often we miss the former.

So I had an idea, and I wanted to share this idea with you as a good exercise when you aren’t feeling empathy from those who claim they love you. I did…

View original post 242 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

